Thanks for sharing your story. Have faith!

chelsshearman

I’ve always been a firm believer in God. Even before I started going to church, I had a good idea of who He was and how He sent Jesus to die on the cross for my sins. I remember with extreme clarity how jealous I was that everyone around me was accepting Jesus into their hearts and I continued to refuse. It wasn’t that I didn’t believe, it was that I was a very stubborn fourteen year old and I refused to do what other people wanted me to do. I would accept Jesus, but in my own time and on my own terms.
I remember the first time I truly felt God was with me. I was upset with my mom for making me wear this awful pink sweater to church, so much so that I refused to get out of the car. I sat in the car throughout…

View original post 754 more words

