Life Ramblings

Last year, at this exact time on the calendar, I was in Ethiopia. I have been reflecting on that trip and have been prompted to blog how God met me there. This is a long one, three parts actually, so bear with me. The trip was WAY out of my comfort zone, but a dear friend of mine was leading the trip, had lead it many times in the past, and my daughter wanted desperately to go. My friend had approached me about Emma going to Ethiopia after she read something I posted on Facebook regarding Emma wanting to be in the Peace Corp. As a side note, be careful what you post on Facebook. The moment I asked Emma if she was interested in going to Roggie Village in Ethiopia, which is where we sponsor a child (now two actually), a grin of sheer delight spread across her face and…

View original post 1,078 more words

